Thanksgiving

Just found out that there's a girl in my class from California. She got married to a swedish guy and move here eight years ago. It's a lot of fun talking to her since she's speaks swedish and english, hehe.
So I realized that Thanksgiving is coming up. And I must admit that I love Thanksgiving, it's so cozy with a little pre-christmas feeling to it. What I'm trying to say is that I have to ask Michelle from my class if she's gonna have a Thanksgiving dinner.

There's a video store down the street that sells imported american food and candy. They have cranberry sauce, mac & cheese and pumpin, and I just found the candy shelf with buttefingers, reese´s, laffy taffy, skittles and so much more. It's pretty expensive though but it's so worth it. And Starbucks is coming to Sweden. The first coffee shop is going to be at Arlanda Airport, the biggest airport in the country. Too bad it's too far away and too expensive to go there buy train or bus. But I could do almost anything for a Chai Tea Latte from Starbucks.

I miss you guys!

Love,
Kicki

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0